Walton Gresham, president of Gresham Petroleum, Indianola, Miss., will serve as president of the Stoneville, Miss.-based Delta Council for 2014-15.

Gresham will join a full slate of officers from across the Delta to lead the Delta’s “Chamber of Commerce,” which will celebrate its 80th annual meeting on the Delta State University Campus in Cleveland, Miss., next spring.

Serving with Gresham will be vice presidents John Bush of Schlater, Miss.; Glenn Donald of Moorhead, Miss.; Stephanie Patton of Leland, Miss.: Darrington Seward of Louise, Miss.; Charles Walker of Marks, Miss.; and David Wansley of Valley Park, Miss. John Pittman of Greenwood, Miss., will serve as treasurer.

In accepting the gavel from outgoing Delta Council President Gibb Steele at the 79th annual meeting of the organization on May 30, Gresham said he remembered traveling to Delta Council meetings with his father. “This is a great honor for me and my family,” he noted.

Gresham has served as president of the Indianola Rotary Club, Chamber of Commerce and Education Foundation and the Sunflower County Economic Development foundation. He also acted as a Small Business Administration delegate to the White House during the Bush administration. He is past president of the Mississippi Propane Gas Association and the Mississippi Petroleum Marketers and Convenience Store Association.