The appointees, who will serve three-year terms beginning in December, include:

David L. Feilke, Arkansas; Billy W. Sellers, Georgia; Kenneth L. Dahlenberg, Illinois; Karen L. Fear, Indiana; Curtis A. Raasch, Iowa; Benny F. Cooper, Kentucky; Ike P. Boudreaux, Louisiana;

Douglas A. Proehl, Minnesota; Terry L. Ecker, Missouri; Norman L. Husa, Nebraska; Richard J. Stern, Jr., New Jersey; Floyd L. Peed, North Carolina; Vanessa A. Kummer, North Dakota;

Thomas F. Brown, Ohio; Michael H. Gerhart, Pennsylvania; George L. Christensen, South Dakota; and R. Bruce Johnson, Virginia.

The 62-member board is authorized by the Soybean Promotion, Research, and Consumer Information Act. USDA selected the appointees from soybean producers nominated by the Qualified State Soybean Board. The mandatory program is funded at the rate of one-half of 1 percent of the net market price of the soybeans purchased.

USDA's Agricultural Marketing Service monitors operation of the Board.